Insane (Day 1)

I woke up to an epiphany this morning. I’d had weird dreams with both good and bad bits in them after a night out followed by passing out. When I was lying there trying to wake up I just felt really calm. I knew what I had to do. I decided then and there that it’s time I take responsibility for what’s happening to me. The pain in my liver isn’t going to go away unless I stop drinking, the bills won’t get paid, the flat won’t get cleaned, my job won’t be properly done, no good decisions are going to be made, I’m not going to get strong, fit, free, happy or independent unless I stop drinking. That’s just the way it is. Celiacs can’t eat gluten or wheat, diabetics can’t have sugar, I can’t have alcohol.

I’m expecting nothing less than white-knuckling insanity this week and the next… But I’m doing this whatever comes my way. When I get back from the gym later I’ll tell you about what I’ve done so far today to stay busy. 

Here’s to another day 1 and praying it’s the last one!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Insane (Day 1)

  1. Debbie says:

    You go girl. It always starts with that first step no matter how many firsts, huh? I’m with you 100%. You can do it!!!

Leave a Reply

